Zodiac Constellation Locket Necklaces

I’ve been interested in stars and zodiac since I was a little girl. In middle school, my sister and I used to always hunt for Orion’s Belt and the Big Dipper constellations in the sky. We also made beaded jewelry together with zodiac beads that we made out of polymer clay. In fact, I still have two of them left! It was only a matter of time before I added a zodiac/constellation line to my collection. I took a picture of those clay beads (made over 15 years ago!) in comparison to my new line. Funny how time goes by, yet our passions stay the same..

 

 

Naturally, I had to make the entire line of zodiac constellations for my shop! They’re available on brass chain, your choice in length up to 20″. Each tiny locket (they’re vintage) is hand painted by me, and then sealed with a glaze to add shine and some water resistance.

 

I think they look great layered.. shown below are two of the necklaces in 20″ and 16″ lengths.

 

Naturally, this post wouldn’t be complete without the addition of an Ursa Major (“big dipper”) constellation locket necklace..

 

In case you’re wondering – I absolutely did make myself an Ursa Major locket to keep! I’ve been wearing it along with my Leo locket. I’m thinking about making some additional constellations, by request. Any suggestions? What’s your favorite constellation?

Leave a Reply

